If you have been arrested for DUI, it can change your life forever, and not in a good way. You can lose your job, your license, your family, your friends, and most of all, your freedom. Do not face this alone. Our experienced DUI attorneys can help you through this hard time to help relieve your stress. We have handled many Brevard County DUI cases and won most of them! Why? Because we have been doing this for over 40 years, right here in Brevard County. We have seen it all. No DUI case is too tough for us to handle. We can give you a free consultation to review your case and let you know exactly what we can do for you. Don’t hesitate call our DUI law office now at 321-269-6833 if you are in Titusville, 321-757-9970 for our Melbourne DUI law office or 321-633-0191 for our Cocoa Village DUI law office.
Driving under the influence has many laws, punishments, charges, tests, tickets, court charges; even if it is your 1st offense DUI. Florida DUI Laws change constantly, if you want to keep your life on track it is extremely important to call a Lawyer to handle your DUI case. DUI attorneys can give you the advantage when you have representation in court. DUI sentencing for individuals handling their case alone has cost workers of Fortune 500 companies with bachelor’s degrees and beyond to lose their jobs and only be able to find something as simple as bagging groceries at Publix, even after taking DUI School. You would be surprised hearing these many sad stories and for some it is already too late. DUI’s happen every single day, all day long it is not an uncommon occurrence. Don’t be too late! DUI Lawyers cost less than losing your entire life over one DUI arrest. Contact Us today!
Because drinking and driving is so dangerous, the penalties for doing so are extremely harsh in Florida. The state is serious about curbing injuries and deaths from alcohol-related crashes. The more DUIs you receive, the worse the penalties become. Not to mention the fact that both the courts and the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, will have a say in what happens to you after you are stopped for driving under the influence.
Driving under the influence (DUI) is defined as operating a motor vehicle while impaired with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08% or higher, a chemical substance, or a controlled substance. Those under 21 years old will be charged with a DUI if their BAC is 0.02% or over and commercial drivers will be charged if their BAC is 0.04% or over.
First DUI Conviction in Florida
Even your 1st DUI conviction can be costly both in time, fines and living with the consequences. The courts (criminal penalties) and the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (Administrative penalties) can take actions such as:
Established in 1976, the firm has four distinguished attorneys to represent you. The firm has been awarded the coveted "AV" rating from Martindale - Hubbell, the most authoritative legal rating source in the world. An "AV" rating is the highest rating available and is awarded only to select firms. Not all attorneys or firms are rated, and the "AV" rating signifies "legal abilities are of the very highest standard" and that "professional ethics are unquestioned."